CDG' 2018 Winners

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Crazy Rich Asians” (Mary E. Vogt )
“Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again” (Michele Clapton)
“Ocean’s 8” (Sarah Edwards)
“A Star Is Born” (Erin Benach)
“Widows” (Jenny Eagan)

Excellence in Period Film
“BlacKkKlansman” (Marci Rodgers)
“Bohemian Rhapsody” (Julian Day)
The Favourite” (Sandy Powell)
“Mary Poppins Returns” (Sandy Powell)
“Mary Queen of Scots” (Alexandra Byrne)

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film
“Aquaman” (Kym Barrett)
“Avengers: Infinity War” (Judianna Makovsky)
Black Panther” (Ruth E. Carter)
“The Nutcracker and the Four Realms” (Jenny Beavan)
“A Wrinkle in Time” (Paco Delgado)


WGA' 2019 Winners

Original Screenplay:
Eighth Grade
Green Book
A Quiet Place

Adapted Screenplay:
Black Panther
Can You Ever Forgive Me?
If Beale Street Could Talk
A Star is Born


BAFTA' 2019 Winners

Best Film – Roma
Best Director – Alfonso Cuarón, Roma
Best Leading Actress – Olivia Coleman, The Favourite
Best Leading Actor – Rami Malek, Bohemian Rhapsody
Best Supporting Actress – Rachel Weisz, The Favourite
Best Supporting Actor – Mahershala Ali, Green Book
Best Adapted Screenplay – BlacKkKlansman
Best Original Screenplay – The Favourite
Outstanding British Film – The Favourite
Film Not in the English Language – Roma
Best Documentary – Free Solo
Best Cinematography – Roma
Special Visual Effects – Black Panther
Best Sound – Bohemian Rhapsody
Best Costume Design – The Favourite
Best Production Design – The Favourite
Best Editing – Vice
Best Original Music – A Star is Born
Best Make Up & Hair – The Favourite
Best Animated Film – Spider-Man: Into the Spider-verse


ICS Awards' 2019 WInners


Lucrecia Martel – Zama
runner-up: Alfonso Cuaron – Roma

Daniel Gimenez Cacho – Zama
runner-up: Ethan Hawke – First Reformed

Sakura Ando – Shoplifters (tie)
Helena Howard – Madeline’s Madeline (tie)

Brian Tyree Henry – If Beale Street Could Talk
runner-up: Steven Yeun – Burning

Rachel Weisz – The Favourite
runner-up: Lola Duenas – Zama

First Reformed – Paul Schrader
runner-up: Shoplifters – Hirokazu Koreeda

Burning – Oh Jung-mi, Lee Chang-dong
runner-up: Zama – Lucrecia Martel

Roma – Alfonso Cuaron
runner-up: Zama – Rui Pocas

Hale County This Morning, This Evening – RaMell Ross
runner-up: The Other Side of the Wind – Bob Murawski, Orson Welles

The Wild Boys – Astrid Tonnelier
runner-up: Zama – Renata Pinheiro

If Beale Street Could Talk – Nicholas Britell
runner-up: Burning – Mowg

runner-up: A Paris Education

Isle of Dogs
runner-up: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Hale County This Morning, This Evening
runner-up: Minding the Gap


ADG' 2019 Winners

Period Film
“The Ballad of Buster Scruggs” (Jess Gonchor)
“Bohemian Rhapsody” (Aaron Haye)
The Favourite” (Fiona Crombie)
“First Man” (Nathan Crowley)
“Roma” (Eugenio Caballero)

Fantasy Film
Black Panther” (Hannah Beachler)
“Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald” (Stuart Craig)
“The House With a Clock in Its Walls” (Jon Hutman)
“Mary Poppins Returns” (John Myhre)
“Ready Player One” (Adam Stockhausen)

Contemporary Film
“A Quiet Place” (Jeffrey Beecroft)
“A Star Is Born” (Karen Murphy)
Crazy Rich Asians” (Nelson Coates)
“Mission: Impossible — Fallout” (Peter Wenham)
“Welcome to Marwen” (Stefan Dechant)


Eddie Awards' 2019 Winners

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)
“BlacKkKlansman” (Barry Alexander Brown)
Bohemian Rhapsody” (John Ottman, ACE)
“First Man” (Tom Cross, ACE)
“Roma” (Alfonso Cuaron & Adam Gough)
“A Star is Born” (Jay Cassidy, ACE)

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy)
“Crazy Rich Asians” (Myron Kerstein)
“Deadpool 2” (Craig Alpert, ACE, Elisabet Ronaldsdottir & Dirk Westervelt)
The Favourite” (Yorgos Mavropsaridis, ACE)
“Green Book” (Patrick J. Don Vito)
“Vice” (Hank Corwin, ACE)

Best Edited Animated Feature Film
“Incredibles 2” (Stephen Schaffer, ACE)
“Isle of Dogs” (Andrew Weisblum, ACE, Ralph Foster & Edward Bursch)
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse” (Robert Fisher, Jr.)


ICS Awards' 2019 Nominees

Best Picture
A Bread Factory
The Favourite
First Reformed
If Beale Street Could Talk
Madeline’s Madeline
The Other Side of the Wind
The Rider
The Wild Boys

Best Director
Alfonso Cuaron – Roma
Lee Chang-dong – Burning
Bertrand Mandico – The Wild Boys
Lucrecia Martel – Zama
Alice Rohrwacher – Happy as Lazzaro
Chloe Zhao – The Rider

Best Actor
Willem Dafoe – At Eternity’s Gate
Daniel Gimenez Cacho – Zama
Ethan Hawke – First Reformed
Meinhard Neumann – Western
Lakeith Stanfield – Sorry to Bother You
Yoo Ah-in – Burning

Best Actress
Sakura Ando – Shoplifters
Juliette Binoche – Let the Sunshine In
Olivia Colman – The Favourite
Tyne Daly – A Bread Factory
Helena Howard – Madeline’s Madeline
Joanna Kulig – Cold War

Best Supporting Actor
Hugh Grant – Paddington 2
Brian Tyree Henry – If Beale Street Could Talk
Russell Hornsby – The Hate U Give
Juan Minujin – Zama
Steven Yeun – Burning

Best Supporting Actress
Isabelle Adjani – The World is Yours
Lola Duenas – Zama
Jeon Jong-seo – Burning
Kirin Kiki – Shoplifters
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk
Rachel Weisz – The Favourite

Best Ensemble
The Ballad of Buster Scruggs
A Bread Factory
The Favourite
A Paris Education

Best Adapted Screenplay
Burning – Oh Jung-mi, Lee Chang-dong
The Death of Stalin – Armando Iannucci, David Schneider, Ian Martin
If Beale Street Could Talk – Barry Jenkins
Leave No Trace – Debra Granik, Anne Rosellini
Zama – Lucrecia Martel

Best Original Screenplay
A Bread Factory – Patrick Wang
The Favourite – Deborah Davis, Tony McNamara
First Reformed – Paul Schrader
Happy as Lazzaro – Alice Rohrwacher
Shoplifters – Hirokazu Kore-eda

Best Film Editing
Hale County This Morning, This Evening – RaMell Ross
Madeline’s Madeline – Harrison Atkins, Josephine Decker, Elizabeth Rao
The Other Side of the Wind – Bob Murawski, Orson Welles
Roma – Alfonso Cuaron, Adam Gough
You Were Never Really Here – Joe Bini

Best Cinematography
Burning – Hong Kyung-pyo
Cold War – Lukasz Zal
Madeline’s Madeline – Ashley Connor
Roma – Alfonso Cuaron
Zama – Rui Pocas

Best Production Design
The Favourite – Fiona Crombie
Isle of Dogs – Paul Harrod, Adam Stockhausen
Roma – Eugenio Caballero, Barbara Enriquez
The Wild Boys – Astrid Tonnelier
Zama – Renata Pinheiro

Best Score
Geoff Barrow, Ben Salisbury
Burning – Mowg
First Man – Justin Hurwitz
If Beale Street Could Talk – Nicholas Britell
Suspiria – Thom Yorke
You Were Never Really Here – Jonny Greenwood

Best Animated Feature
Have a Nice Day
Isle of Dogs
Mary and the Witch’s Flower
Mirai no Mirai
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Best Documentary
Dead Souls
El mar la mar
Hale County This Morning, This Evening
Minding the Gap

Best Picture Not In the English Language
Cold War
Happy as Lazzaro
A Paris Education
Sicilian Ghost Story
The Wild Boys